News Release

On Nov. 21, 2022, the Inaugural Meeting of Milton Council occurred where the 2022-2026 members were sworn in.

The 2022-2026 Council:

Mayor Gordon Krantz

Municipal Councillors

Ward 1

  • Kristina Tesser Derksen, Town Councillor
  • Colin Best, Regional Councillor

Ward 2

  • John Challinor ll, Town Councillor
  • Rick Malboeuf, Regional Councillor

Ward 3

  • Adil Khalqi, Town Councillor
  • Sammy Ijaz, Regional Councillor

Ward 4

  • Sarah Marshall, Town Councillor
  • Sameera Ali, Regional Councillor

The first Town Council meeting with a regular business agenda is on Dec. 19, 2022. Council meeting schedules, agendas and minutes are always available online.


“Through this term of Council, we will stay the course for the necessary investments already in place for our community, while balancing new priorities. Milton is A Place of Possibility, and we must think beyond our four years. There are significant opportunities and initiatives ahead, and our vision remains clear - creating a community where people and businesses thrive, that is inclusive and celebrates diversity, and building spaces where quality of place is achieved.”

- Mayor Gord Krantz
Town of Milton

We welcome the new term of Council and the exciting potential ahead as our Milton community evolves. Collectively, we remain committed to a strategic planning process where we will use our focus on service innovation, customer service, and continuous improvement, as well as community and staff input, to support the development of this term’s priorities. These priorities will drive our work planning and be realized through projects, programs and service delivery.

- Andrew Siltala
Chief Administrative Officer, Town of Milton

– 30 –

For media inquiries, please contact: 

Carrie Beatty
Director, Strategic Communications
Email Communications Staff