Mayor and Council

Milton’s Town Council is the legislated governing body for the municipality of Milton, consisting of the Mayor and eight Councillors.  Council is responsible for:

  • representing the public and to considering the well-being and interests of the municipality;
  • developing and evaluating the policies and programs of the municipality;
  • determining which services the municipality provides;
  • ensuring that administrative policies, practices and procedures and controllership policies, practices and procedures are in place to implement the decisions of council;
  • ensuring the accountability and transparency of the operations of the municipality, including the activities of the senior management of the municipality;
  • maintaining the financial integrity of the municipality; and
  • carrying out the duties of council under the Municipal Act or any other Act

Milton residents elect members of Council for a four-year term of office.

Mayor and Councillors 

Use the the list below to find your Town Councillor.  If you would like to email all of the members of council please send your comments to the Town Clerk and request to have your email forwarded to all members.

 Mayor Krantz

Mayor and Regional Councillor  Gordon Krantz

Town of Milton - Mayor's office  150 Mary Street  Milton, ON L9T 6Z5  Email: Executive Services

Home: 905-878-9423  Bus: 905-878-7252, ext 2104 

 Colin Best

Regional Councillor Ward 1

Colin Best

Home: 905-878-3623 Email: Colin Best

 Kristina Tesser Derksen

Town Councillor Ward 1

Kristina Tesser Derksen 

Cell: 905-691-8988 Email: Kristina Tesser Derksen

Rick Malboeuf 

Regional Councillor Ward 2

Rick Malboeuf

Cell: 905-875-5019 Email: Rick Malboeuf


 John Challinor II

Town Councillor Ward 2

John Challinor II

Cell: 416-918-4472 Email: John Challinor II

 Mike Cluett

Regional Councillor Ward 3

Mike Cluett

Home: 905-878-1327 Cell: 647-888-9032 Email: Mike Cluett

 Rick Di Lorenzo

Town Councillor Ward 3

Rick Di Lorenzo

Cell: 416-821-1219 Email: Rick Di Lorenzo

 Zeeshan Hamid

Regional Councillor Ward 4

Zeeshan Hamid

Cell: 416-823-6993 Email: Zeeshan Hamid

 Sameera Ali

Town Councillor Ward 4

Sameera Ali

Cell: 416-569-4640 Email: Sameera Ali

Ward Maps

Ward Maps

Council Meetings 

Meeting Calendar Includes links to current meeting agendas, minutes and staff reports.
Meeting Agendas and Minutes A calendar listing of Council agendas and minutes and reports.
Council Reports Search through listings of council reports from past years.
Attend a Meeting Join the audience at a Monday night meeting or submit a request to become a delegate before council.
Watch Webcasts Watch live and past Council meetings at your leisure.

Disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

Member  Meeting Date  Report  Reason
Councillor Best Dec 10/18


Proposed 2019 Capital and Operating Budget

Wife owns property in vicinity of Sherwood Community Centre and is an employee of the Town of Milton. 
Mayor Krantz Dec 10/18


Proposed 2019 Capital and Operating Budget

 Owns property in the area of Town Hall expansion.
Councillor Challinor II Dec 17/18


Walk of Fame Program

Founder and Chairman of the Town of Milton Walk of Fame Program and co-authored the report.