Walk of Fame

The Town of Milton and Milton Historical Society recently announced that eight prominent Miltonians will be added to the community's Walk of Fame on Saturday, February 23, 2019, at 2:00 pm at Town Hall.

Joining the current members of the Walk of Fame are:


  • Kayla Alexander
  • Scott Hogarth
  • Matthew O'Meara
  • Matthew Sewell

Business and Industry:

  • Arthur Henry Fleming (1856 - 1940)

  • Oscar Ernest Fleming (1861 - 1944)
  • George Sherwood Hume (1893 - 1965)
  • Bert Wasmund

Walk of Fame Inductees


Milton's Walk of Fame is a legacy initiative of the 150th Anniversary Master Committee, assisted by the Milton Historical Society. Each Walk of Fame inductee is permanently recognized in the glass corridor which links the historic Town Hall (Town Hall West) to the addition (Town Hall East).


The Milton Historical Society is responsible for administering the Walk of Fame Program and making nominee recommendations to Milton Council for approval based on specific criteria:

Additional Information:

Please contact the Milton Historical Society at 905-875-4156.