Walk of Fame

The Town of Milton and Milton Historical Society recently announced that seven prominent Miltonians will be added to the community's Walk of Fame during its 10th anniversary celebration on Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 2:00 pm at Town Hall.

The Walk of Fame induction ceremony will also commemorate the 160th anniversary of the establishment of the Corporation of the Town of Milton, the 150th anniversary of the founding of the Dominion of Canada, and the 40th anniversary of the creation of Milton Historical Society.

Joining the current 44 members of the Walk of Fame are:

  • William C. Anderson (1853 - 1929), Electric Automobile Manufacturer
  • Kirk Brush (1953 - 1995), World Champion Highland Dancer
  • Jerry Dias, National Union Leader
  • Rev. Karen (Trimble) Horst, National Religious Leader
  • Allison Rutland, Animator, Author
  • Kirstine Stewart, Author, International Internet & Broadcast Media Executive
  • John Willmott, International Cattle Judge, Canadian Beef Industry Builder

Walk of Fame Inductees


Milton's Walk of Fame is a legacy initiative of the 150th Anniversary Master Committee, assisted by the Milton Historical Society. Each Walk of Fame inductee is permanently recognized in the glass corridor which links the historic Town Hall (Town Hall West) to the addition (Town Hall East).


The Milton Historical Society is responsible for administering the Walk of Fame Program and making nominee recommendations to Milton Council for approval based on specific criteria:

Additional Information:

Please contact the Milton Historical Society by calling 905-875-4156.