News release

The Town of Milton, in collaboration with the Milton Youth Task Force (MYTF), proudly announces the 2023 Milton Youth Award winners. The annual awards recognize the valuable contributions and positive impacts made to the community by local youth in Grades 7 to 12. 

The Town is pleased to congratulate this year’s recipients and thanks the MYTF for spearheading this important initiative.    

2023 Youth Award winners

  • Rising Leader: Arnav Manchanda
  • Artist of the Year: Minahil Ali
  • Citizen of the Year: Aditi Kansal
  • Change Maker of the Year: Ashiya Dewan
  • Youth Supporter of the Year: Annie Lu
  • Eco Activist of the Year (Presented by Milton Hydro): Arianna Chua
  • Athlete of the Year: Ishan Sharma
  • Youth Champion of the Year: Arianna Chua
  • Youth Group of the Year: Halton Multicultural Council Connections

The winners were honoured last night during an awards ceremony held at the Milton Seniors’ Activity Centre. The Youth Awards ceremony was just one of the many activities taking place this week during  National Youth Week, aimed at connecting and celebrating youth. 


"A heartfelt congratulation to this year’s recipients who have all demonstrated a commitment to their community by driving meaningful and positive change. It’s always encouraging and heartwarming to see Milton youth shine and I wish our winners continued success in the years ahead.” 

- Mayor Gord Krantz, Town of Milton

– 30 –

For media inquiries, please contact: 

Diane Medeiros
Communications Advisor
Email Communications Staff