The Milton Accessibility Advisory Committee (MAAC) advises Town Council and staff in promoting and facilitating a barrier-free town for all residents and visitors. This committee operates in accordance with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).


If you are interested in attending a meeting, please contact us by email or give us a call at 905-878-7252 x2109.


The Milton Accessibility Advisory Committee is responsible for:

  • Creating an annual accessibility plan for Council approval
  • Reviewing site plans and drawings for all public and private buildings in Milton to ensure they are accessible for all persons
  • Organizing community events for National Access Awareness Week
  • Reviewing corporate accessibility policies, procedures and programs to ensure Milton is meeting its compliance obligations under the AODA